Concord, North Carolina (June 24, 2019) – Current ARCA Menards Series points leader Michael Self (No. 25 Sinclair Oil Toyota) will return to Joliet, Illinois to defend last year’s dramatic late race ARCA victory in Thursday night’s Bounty 150 event under the lights at Chicagoland Speedway.

“Chicagoland is definitely one of my most favorite tracks on the schedule,” says Self. “It’s such a unique track with so much character. I’ve been fortunate to race there a handful of times now, and every time has been a lot of fun, and last year was definitely cool to bring home a win. It’s a special place for Venturini Motorsports with Chicago being their home town, that definitely adds some excitement and emotion to race day.”

Self, 28, competing in his first full season with Venturini Motorsports (VMS) enters Thursday’s prime time event with a 30-point advantage over fellow ARCA competitor Bret Holmes for top spot in the championship point standings.

Self has flexed his muscle over the first half of the season earning three tour victories (Five Flag Speedway, Salem Speedway and Michigan International Speedway) and four General Tire Pole Awards over the first 11 races of the season. A weekly favorite heading into any race, the Salt Lake City, Utah native leads all 2019 full-time series drivers with his three victories and 390 laps led.

With 30 all-time ARCA starts since making his series debut with VMS in 2014, Self has posted six wins, 18 top-five and 18 top-ten finishes.

In advance of Thursday’s race Michael Self will join VMS teammates Christian Eckes and Harrison Burton for an appearance Wednesday evening June 26 at the ‘NASCAR Fan Rally Block Party’ located in downtown Joliet, Illinois from 5:30PM to 7:00PM. Come out to meet Michael and sign up for a chance to win a FREE trip for two, to the ARCA season finale at Kansas Speedway.

The ARCA Menards Series returns to action on Thursday, June 27 in the Bounty 150 at Chicagoland Speedway in Joliet, Illinois. Practice is scheduled to start at 1 pm ET/12 noon CT, General Tire Pole Qualifying is set for 5:35 pm ET/4:35 pm CT, and the 100-lap/150-mile feature event is set for 8 pm ET/7 pm CT. The race will be televised live on FS1.