Concord, North Carolina (October 16, 2018) – Last year’s Kansas race winner Michael Self (No. 15 Sinclair Oil/Sapp Bros. Toyota) will make his final appearance of the year when the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards returns to Kansas Speedway for the series’ Kansas 150 finale on Friday, October 19.

Flying the colors of his home state sponsor, Sinclair Oil, Self has earned two victories in just nine starts on the season driving for Venturini Motorsports. Self, who kicked-off the year in dramatic fashion winning on racing’s biggest stage – Daytona – in ARCA’s season opener, went on to pick up his third career victory mid-summer at Chicagoland Speedway. In addition to Self’s two season victories, the veteran driver has recorded five top-5 finishes, one General Tire Pole Award and has led 163-laps so far during his limited action.

Looking to end his season on the same high-note it started (from victory lane), the 27-year old Utah native enters Friday’s contest confident in his team’s ability to cap off the season with another strong showing.

“I’m really excited to get back to a track that I really enjoy and have had success at,” said Self. “I love racing at the intermediate tracks, and there’s something about going to Kansas Speedway in mid-October for the season finale that makes it one of the more enjoyable races of the year.”

“We’ve had some really good runs in the 15 car this year and Kevin Reed and his guys have been on fire lately, so I’m excited to be back with them and trying to end the year how we started it with Venturini Motorsports and Sinclair Oil.”

By virtue of his upcoming Kansas start, Self, who is one of three different VMS drivers in 2018 to pilot the No. 15 Toyota, will help secure the team’s runner-up finish in the ARCA series’ car owner point championship.

Kansas 150 – Broadcast and Race Schedule
There is one final race in the 2018 ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards season, the Kansas ARCA 150 at Kansas Speedway, scheduled for Friday, October 19. Practice is scheduled at 11:30 am ET/10:30 am CT, General Tire Pole Qualifying is set for 6:05 pm ET/5:05 pm CT, and the green flag is slated to wave on the season finale at 8:30 pm ET/7:30 pm CT. The race will be televised live on either FS1 or FS2, depending on Major League Baseball playoffs; ARCARacing.com will have live timing & scoring, track updates, and scanner audio during all on-track sessions for registered users.